Click here to order medallion

Protecting, preserving and displaying artifacts of the land surveying profession.




color map of California showing three Initial Points California's Initial Points
Three initial points, the Mount Diablo Base and Meridian (est. 1851) (center), the San Bernardino Base and Meridian (est. 1852) (bottom), and the Humboldt Base and Meridian (est. 1853) (top) are the starting points for the property grid covering California and Nevada.

Read About:
The Mt. Diablo Initial Point

  The San Bernardino Initial Point


MDSHS is a California non-profit corporation organized under
IRS 501(c)3 (Federal #8916806802, CA 1835904).
Copyright 2001-2016 MDSHS.